5 Teas to Balance Your Chakras

Finding a healthy balance can be hard, and it’s a lifelong journey in many ways. But did you know that balancing your chakras through nutrition can help? Chakras are the seven energy centers in the body. They can be balanced and harmonized through different foods. For example, the sacral chakra is located in your lower abdomen, below the navel. This chakra is connected to your sexuality, creativity, pleasure, and emotions.

Foods That Balance This Chakra Are

The root chakra energy relates to our will, survival, survival instinct, and grounding. This energy centers in the pelvic area and is associated with the color red. Foods that balance this chakra are root vegetables like carrots, beets, and parsnips, as well as sweet rooty foods like pumpkin and squash. Foods that activate this energy include raspberries, strawberries, and apples, as well as spices like cinnamon, clove, nutmeg, ginger, allspice, and cardamom.

What Are Chakras?

Your chakras are the seven energy centers in our body that work like energy wheels. They are energy centers that are very connected to our nervous system, endocrine, and glandular systems. Everything is energy, and these chakras are what help us flow the energy within our body. If one chakra is out of balance, it will affect the rest. They help us to perceive the world around us and interact in a healthy way.

Here’s A Tasty 5 List to Help You Discover Which Teas to Sip on To Energize Your Chakras

Crown Chakra

Peppermint is generally the highest vibration. Drink peppermint or peppermint tea as a tasty alternative to coffee. The Crown chakra, located between your eyes, is a balancing chakra and is associated with the element of ether. This chakra relates to our connection to the spirit, the higher self, and fulfillment.

Third Eye Chakra

Chamomile, lemongrass, ginger, and peppermint are also wonderful options to energize this chakra. The third eye chakra, also called the brow chakra, is associated with intuition, higher consciousness, and seeing the bigger picture. This chakra is said to be where we access creative, spiritual, and psychic abilities and is believed to be located about 3/4 of an inch above our eyebrows.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Ginger, peppermint, and lemongrass are good choices for this chakra. The Solar Plexus Chakra, found right below the stomach, is the center for willpower, confidence, and determination. Balancing this chakra can light the way to a better life.

Heart Chakra

Honeybush tea, rooibos tea, and nettle tea are all delicious options to balance this chakra. The Heart Chakra is the first of the seven chakras and is associated with the color red. This chakra is located within the upper chest area, around our heart. The name Chakra means wheel, which refers to spinning energy and emotion. The Heart Chakra is responsible for our sense of love, compassion, generosity, and empathy.

Lower Heart Chakra

Chamomile tea, ginger, and peppermint are all good options. Our lower heart chakra also called the spleen chakra, governs our love and compassion. It’s located in the stomach area and is connected to the liver, spleen, pancreas, gallbladder, small intestine, and stomach. A balanced lower heart chakra allows us to show love and compassion to others, even during times of crisis. If our lower heart chakra is out of balance, we may feel insecure and uncertain. This insecurity can make us feel like we can’t trust others or that others will take advantage of us.

Once you’ve figured out which chakras you need to balance, pick an herbal tea to help move them from dysfunctional to functional. You can pack a restorative energy boost into every cup, and each of these teas is so delicious you won’t even mind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.